Auto Saving Feature

The auto saving feature in In Touch EMR helps the users in ensuring that data entered in the software retains even without clicking the save button.

The auto saving feature automatically saves the data every 3 minutes.

The system will provide a notification once the data has been automatically saved. It will indicate the time when it last automatically saved the data.

 

We encourage the users to wait for this notification prior to clicking away from the documentation section.

Without this notification box appearing, the system have not yet saved the data (possibly it has not been 2 minutes yet since the data was entered)

.Note: For the Subjective area, the necessary fields need to have entries before it saves the documentation unless the Mandatory Override feature has been turned on.  To review which are the necessary fields in the Subjective section, click here